Managing Members and Roles

This article is for:

  • Workspace Admins

Assigning or Updating a Role

As a workspace admin, you can assign and update member roles to give the access needed in a workspace. Roles available in a workspace are based on the solution set. For a list of roles, see Workspace Roles.

To update a member’s role:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking the People icon in the top left. Workspace Settings
2
Find the person you’d like to update by searching or scrolling through the member list.
3
Double-click or click the edit icon. Update a Member Role
4
Select a role and press enter or click the check icon.
5
Click Apply Changes to finish.

Updating Multiple Members

When you have several members to update, you can assign or remove roles in bulk to save time. It's best to select members together that you want to have the same role. For example, select every member you want to set as a Workspace Admin.

To update multiple member roles at the same time:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking the People icon in the top left.
2
On the Members tab, check the box next to the members you want to update. Select Members
3
Click Edit Roles.
4
Check to apply a role or uncheck to remove a role. A dash in a checkbox indicates that some of the selected members already have this role. Roles that are grayed out cannot be assigned. Select Members
5
Click Apply to finish.

Removing a Member

You can remove members that no longer need to be in a workspace. Removing a member could impact document permissions, so you may want to review document permissions before you remove someone.

To remove a member from a workspace:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking the People icon in the top left.
2
From the Members tab, find the members you’d like to remove.
3
Check the box next to their name. Select Members
4
Click Remove Member.
5
Click Remove to finish. Remove a Member