Managing Groups

This article is for:

  • Workspace Admins

Using Groups

Workspaces come with a set of default groups. You can create and update groups to help manage permissions in a workspace.

Using group lets you set and control permissions by adding or removing people to groups. Then you can set permissions on documents for those groups. This allows you to keep the same permission structures on documents, and then control access by adding or removing people to groups.

Create a Group

To create a group:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking Settings.
2
From the Groups tab, click Create Group. Create a Group
3
Enter a group name and add workspace members to the group by searching for or selecting individuals. Enter Details
4
Click Create Group to finish.

Add Members to a Group

To add members to a group:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking Settings.
2
From the Groups tab, select a group.
3
From the Actions menue, click Add Members. Add Members
4
Find the person you’d like to add by searching or scrolling through the member list and then check the box next to the member’s name. Find Members
5
Click Add to Group to finish.

You can select to hide existing workspaces members to help with searching and filtering for people.

Remove Members from a Group

To remove members from a group:

1
Go to Workspace Settings by clicking Settings.
2
From the Groups tab, select a group.
3
Find the people you’d like to remove by searching or scrolling through the member list. Then, check the box next to the member’s name.
4
Click Remove Member. Remove Members
5
Confirm that you’d like to remove the member.

Delete a Group

If you no longer need a group, you can delete a group by clicking the delete icon on the Groups tab. When you delete a group, any permissions granted to members by a group will be removed. Removing a group does not remove the group’s members from a workspace.

Delete Group