Moving Documents to the TrashLast updated on 10/31/18
Features of deleting documents:
Only a Document Owner can delete a document.
When your document is in draft, it cannot be deleted. Likewise, Frozen documents cannot be deleted.
Documents remain in the trash indefinitely until a Document Owner restores them or the Account Administrator empties the Trash Can.
Deleting a Document
To delete a document:
- Check the box for the document(s).
- Click the Delete icon in the upper right-hand corner.
Choose Delete in the confirmation box that pops up.
Restoring a Document
A document that has been moved to the trash may be restored by a Document Owner. The restored file will be returned to its original location.
To restore a document that has been moved to the Trash Can:
- Choose Files from the left-hand menu. Click the Trash tab.
- Select the checkbox for item(s) that you wish to restore.
Click the Restore icon in the upper right-hand corner or hover over the file to access the drop down arrow and menu to the right and choose Restore.
NOTE: Copies of the documents are maintained on the Wdesk server for 30 days. If you inadvertently delete a document, contact your CSM within the 30 day window to have it restored.